Romanesca Cauliflower

Happy Monday!

img_7466

 

I am so addicted to the farmer’s market. The last trip, I couldn’t take my eyes off this strange vegetable, it was the most splendid thing I’d ever seen and I couldn’t wait to purchase it and show Nerd. 

 

Which I have to resort back to calling Nerd because of his comments of this plant. Observe. “Wow. This is the most mathematically perfect plant I’ve ever seen. It’s a perfect example of Fibonacci as well as Mandelbrot’s fractal… blah blah blah.” 

🙂

Whatever. It’s a mighty cool looking plant to me.

img_7461

I baked this guy with a bit of olive oil and garlic cloves (both to taste), but I think simply steaming it would be delicious! The vendor said that it steams quicker than cauliflower. 

Thought I’d share this interesting find!

1 comment so far

  1. OHmommy on

    THE best thing about farmer’s markets is that everything is SO fresh and tastes SO much better.


Leave a Reply

