How do you save your parmesan?

Happy Friday!

img_6187Note: Old picture, new question. 

 

I’ve heard many possibilities. 

 

I wrap mine in a wet paper towel, then cover in aluminum foil. Is this right or wrong in your opinion? I never seem to keep parmesan that long, but just curious incase I do someday. 

Lots of fun recipes next week! Stay tuned!

3 comments so far

  1. saucymomma on

    I don’t know about the wet paper towel. It seems like the moisture would promote mold. Which is fine actually if you get a little bit of mold on your cheese. Just slice it off and keep enjoying. I buy large, expensive – ouch, blocks of parm and then enjoy it straight from a baggie long after the price is forgotten.

  2. kristacooks on

    I have never experienced new mold on my parmesan due to the paper towel. Maybe it’s just b/c it doesn’t last long enough here. 🙂

  3. Mom on

    I keep mine in a baggie or tupperware container. I planned this week’s menu from your blog. Gonna make the tortila soup and eggplant.
    Love, Mom


Leave a Reply

