Veri Veri Teriyaki Tofu

My favorite thing at any chinese restaurants is the Tofu Delight. Yummy crispy/yet soft tofu morsels of goodness mixed with a variety of stir-fried veggies and water chestnuts…

I finally gathered all my innards and took a stab at tofu…
The most interesting part of this adventure was “pressing” the tofu to rid it of water… which I learned how to do here I had to get real creative… my pressing agent was a cutting board piled high with can goods and brown sugar (I’m kicking myself for not taking a picture)!

img_6594

1 pkg. pressed tofu
1/4 cup Veri Veri Teriyaki (for marinading)
4 T Veri Veri Teriyaki (for stir-frying)
2 T soy sauce
1 T balsamic vinegar (this was a sporadic addition…)

Marinate pressed tofu for approximately 30 minutes
Move marinated tofu to wok,, add rest of ingredients and stir-fry for approximately 20 minutes, stirring frequently.

Overall, it was very easy!
This would be best served with rice, but I was trying to South Beach it… so I refrained 🙂

Enjoy!

1 comment so far

  1. saucymomma on

    I heart tofu. I wish I could have seen you pressing it!


Leave a Reply

