Crock Pot Hawaiian Drumsticks

Hey there!! Been a while… As the last few weeks of school winds down, so does my free time 😦

So… I was looking for a yummy crock pot drumstick recipe, I found this one; I halved it
though, because my crock is teeny!

img_6615

5 drumstricks
1/2 cup ketchup (I like the one w/o corn syrup! Bleh!)
1/2 cup packed brown sugar
1/4 cup Soy Vay in Veri Veri Teriyaki
1 T of freshly grated ginger (kept this the same b/c I love the stuff)
(I omitted the sesame oil… simply b/c mine expired months ago)

Mix all ingredients, and pour over drumsticks in crock pot and let cook for approximately 5 hours. Mine were falling off the bone.. YUM!!!!

They were especially delish over sticky rice (which is apparently the only way I know how to make rice).

Enjoy!

2 comments so far

  1. Liz on

    Oh my! THanks for voting for me over at Classy Mommy! I think you are the first person to do so. lol.
    Glad you like the blog!

    🙂 You made my day,
    Liz

  2. saucymomma on

    OK. That is brilliant. The Littles would love, love this. And, um the adults too.


Leave a Reply

