Taco balls!!!

Don’t know if I invented them, because I refused to search the web to find them. So in my little world (which revolves around me) I invented them.

AND I love these because they are well.. delicious, and 95% South Beach friendly!

Anway:

Taco Balls

I used:

1/2 Lb. Ground Turkey (or beef, choose your poison)

1/2 cup Mexican blend shredded cheese

1 egg, lightly beaten

~1/2 cup of breadcrumbs (I had to add a bit more b/c they were a bit wet still)

1/3 cp extra-diced white onion

3 cloves of garlic (personally thought it could have used more) (but that’s b/c I’m afraid of vampires).

2 stalks of green onions chopped fine

~2 tbs. of chopped cilantro

~1 tbs. ground cumin

~1/2 tsp chili powder

~1/8 tsp garlic salt

~1/8 tsp ground pepper

Note: Sorry about all the approximately action, I was just throwing things in

Preheat oven to 450 degrees
Throw all the ingredients into a mixing bowl at once.

Mix with hands, and form balls put on greased cookie sheet

Bake for about 20 minutes.

ENJOY!! They are delicious with FF sour cream!!

1 comment so far

  1. saucymomma on

    These look delicious! I can’t wait to follow your blog. I just bookmarked it! Thanks!


Leave a Reply

